Sign in to follow this  
ru55kj

Build thread? Now with cams!

So I thought I might create a build thread after owning the car for about 10 years.

Anyway, quickly about me. I'm 35, I work in IT and most of my cars were Nissans.

My old slightly embarrassing rides:

00003.jpg

00009.jpg

1_1.jpg

And then I bought this:

P9230026.jpg

Very clean, stock as a rock, first owner in AU, low KMs etc.

Edited by ru55kj

I didn't plan to keep it stock neither I planned to baby it.

So I've installed the set of Tein Super Street coilovers, some cat-back exhaust and air filter

Then took it for it's first Skid-pan at Oran Park. That really was a great facility. I'm still sad that they knocked it down....

2374196504_2f5a201921.jpg

Next mod was to install front mount intercooler. I just went with just jap. The piping was quite shitty and it wasn't really a bolt-on application.

I had to cut up hot-side of the piping to make it fit.

Saying that I never had any issues with it since.

P3010015_zpscabqfxtp.jpeg

P3010017_zpsczecowae.jpeg

P3010018_zpsc5orevui.jpeg

P3010019_zpsib4fyav0.jpeg

Next I had to get the alignment sorted so I got myself a set of http://battleversion.com/ camber and toe arms as well as Kazama Caster arms.

The car started to handle better but it was getting quite hot at wakefield, so I needed to get oil cooler sorted.

I went with B&M oil cooler as it was getting pretty good reviews and I couldn't really afford anything better back then. For plumbing I've got Greddy thermostatic relocation block. At first I tried using Greddy thermostatic sandwich plate, but it just didn't fit in the tight space of SR20 with couple of sensors attached. I think it was hitting either alternator or intake manifold support bracket.

IMG_0028_zpsalhdtnd5.jpeg

IMG_0046_zpsexcst6gc.jpeg

IMG_0047_zpsualts1we.jpeg

IMG_0048_zpsc76oxbbr.jpeg

At the same time I made up some Air-ducts for front brakes out of thin aluminium

IMG_0137_zps5e3wfszq.jpeg

IMG_0136_zps6jy3u05u.jpeg